FAQs MY ALPINE
Account, vehicles and connected services: manage your Alpine and access your day-to-day services.
back
MY ALPINE

What should I do if I sell my vehicle?

If you resell your vehicle, you need to reset your multimedia system to factory settings in order to delete your personal data. To do this, from an administrator account:
1. Get into your vehicle and go to the Vehicle world.
2. Press Settings, then System at the bottom of the list.
3. Then, select “Reset options” and “Restore factory settings".
4. Click on “Reset” at the bottom of the window that opens.

Please also remember to delete your vehicle from your My Alpine account by following the instructions below:
1. Log in to your My Alpine account.
2. Select the vehicle in question in your virtual garage.
3. Click on “Delete this vehicle”.
Your vehicle is ready for resale.

Ask us your questions